top of page


The membership of the LSOMS is comprised of oral and maxillofacial surgeons who are members of or are eligible for membership in the AAOMS. The Executive Council consists of President, President Elect, Vice President, and Secretary Treasurer. There are two business meetings held each year.​

Executive Council

September 2022


     Matthew Fowlkes, DMD, MD                                          Richard T. Akin, DDS, MD

     President                                                                           President Elect

     2003 Forsythe Avenue                                                      614 Connell's Park Lane

     Monroe, LA   71201                                                             Baton Rouge, LA   70806

     (504) 456-5033                                                                   (318) 388-2621


     Clay Chandler, DDS, MD                                                  Paulette Binion

     Secretary/Treasurer                                                         Executive Secretary

     3839 W. Congress, Suite C                                                P. O. Box 1393

     Lafayette, LA   70506                                                        Ruidoso, NM  88355

     (337) 984-0403                                                                   (985) 859-9082


     AAOMS Delegate:   Daniel B. Harris, DDS                         

     AAOMS Alternate Delegate:  Matthew Fowlkes, DMD, MD


2023 Membership Application
bottom of page